Curriculum and Standards Sub-committee

Trinity Academy has in place a Curriculum and Standards Sub-committee (“Sub-committee”).  This was originally the Academy improvement board which was put in place on 21 March 2014 but changed its name on 18 July 2016.

The Sub-committee Board of Governors is as follows:-

Name of Governor Status Date of Appointment
Martin Oldknow Sub-committee Member 21.03.14
Moira Fitzpatrick Sub-committee Member 21.03.14
Mark Harvey Chairman 21.03.14
Dr Mary Chambers Sub-committee Member 18.07.16
David Bedford Associate staff member with no voting rights 06.10.17

Governance functions are delegated to the Sub-committee by the the Board of Emmanuel Schools Foundation. The details of the delegation are contained within a scheme of delegation which can be found here.

Local Governing Body scheme of delegation

All governors have declared the nature of their interests (if any) which can be found here:

Trinity Curriculum and Standards Declarations of Interest

Governance attendance at Sub-committee meetings can be found here:

Trinity Curriculum and Standards Governor Attendance

The Trinity Academy Curriculum and Standards Sub-committee terms of reference can be found here:

Terms of Reference

Any letter intended for the Chair of Governors should be addressed to:
Miss C Taylor, Company Secretary, Trinity House, Sixth Avenue, Blyth, NE24 2SY.